Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FSX insider intro paragraph suggestions.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FSX insider intro paragraph suggestions.

Happy holidays everyone! Pilotman here and I was given a special "assignment" to write a intro for our server on FSX Insider. Below is what I wrote so far and there's work to be done on it, please share your thoughts! I welcome constructive critisim! Thanks! :snowman:

Article start:

Hello fellow PC aviators, today I'd like to talk about a great communiy that I'm apart of. First off, I'm a soon to be student pilot, I've been flying since I was 11 years old and I've been flying with FSX since I was 9! I was always looking to expand my hooby, ranging from virtual airlines to those gamespy sessions. To be honest, I didn't have a "connection" with anyone, I didn't know anyone. I felt like the "average Joe" just flying on a daily basis with no real sense of community. One day I was searching around for a diffrent kind of experience with FSX, a new server; I finally came across a server named, "MSFlights", I was intrigued and I soon entered there IP into FSX and into teamspeak. I was welcomed by many members, I got help whenever I needed it, and even though I crashed my first ever flight on MSFlights, we all had a good laugh, that's when I knew I found a new meaning in flight simulation. Fast forward a year or so, I'm on the server almost everyday, listening and flying with my fellow aviators, always having a good time. I made so many new friends, learned alot more about aviation and flight simulation. I'm always looking forward to group flights where anyone is welcomed, wether it's your 1st flight or your 100th, you will have an amqzing flight experience. I always look forward to "Tarmac time" talking freely on teamspeak, laughing and flying at the same time; Ah, good times. I'm here today because I want the flight simulation community to know about this great community, the community