Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thursday Night Football tag along.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Thursday Night Football tag along.







    Flight Starts At: 0200z
    Time Zone Start Time Reg
    Clock
    Start Time 24 Hour
    Clock
    US Eastern 9:00PM 2100
    US Central 8:00PM 2000
    US Mountain 7:00PM 1900
    US Pacific 6:00PM 1800
    UK London 1:00AM Saturday 0100
    Intro

    Cold weather, not at work, sitting on me ars. What to do. What to do.

    Have a group flight. We'll be flying from the Pittsburgh area to the Cleveland, OH area in keeping with the Thursday night NFL game. It really isn't too far between the two so I added Buffalo as a part of the trip as well.

    I will be streaming the game via TWITCH - [ https://www.twitch.tv/msfgroupflight ].

    Multiplayer Platform - JoinFS

    Hub/Server: Check the Global Server box in JoinFS.
    Full installation and setup is required before the flight starts.
    Ensure you are familiar with the software to minimize delays before the flight.
    New Pilots: Please note, you can use X-Plane or Any version of FSX/P3D with JoinFS


    Flight Plan
    Generally it is KBVI --> 9G0 --> KBKL ( All are GA use airfields.)
    You may use this Skyvector map to use as a guide.
    We may not be flying Direct.
    FSX Flightplan file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rp...GaRkYLI5Tl4ixq

    Cruise Speed
    100-120 KIAS.


    Altitude
    ~ 7,000 ft MSL.


    Aircraft
    Single engine aircraft that can maintain 120 KIAS.
    I will be likely be flying a Cessna 172 Skyhawk or something in that performance range.


    Scenery
    Default scenery is acceptable.
    Expect scenery differences with other pilots and elevation issues with JoinFS.


    Weather
    I will be using Active Sky Next.
    Please use a real world weather source unless conditions are unfavorable.
    Fair conditions is also acceptable.


    Time Sync
    As desired


    NOTAM
    None currently.



    See you in the air!
    Starts
    November 15th, 2019 02:00 AM
    Ends
    November 15th, 2019 05:00 AM
    Last edited by Karl; November 14th, 2019, 04:13 PM.
Sorry, you are not authorized to view this page
Who has read this thread:
Working...
X