Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mountain Snake Flights: Delivering Fire Supplies and Relief to Redding

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mountain Snake Flights: Delivering Fire Supplies and Relief to Redding


    Mountain Snake Flights
    Flight Starts At:
    Time Zone Start Time
    US Eastern 9:00PM
    US Central 8:00PM
    US Mountain 7:00PM
    US Pacific 6:00PM
    UK London 1:00AM Saturday
    SPECIAL MISSION
    This week we have been tasked to help in the California wildfire efforts and bringing
    supplies to Redding. Fill up your planes full of food, water, fire retardant, and other supplies
    to support the firefighting efforts.

    As we learned last week, aviation has a huge role in fighting forest fires. This week we will
    get more of a hands on experience to support the people in need of the devastating fires.

    More information will continue to be published as this real ongoing fire continues and may
    change the characteristics of our next flight. Stay tuned!

    Intro
    Flights are usually bi-weekly.
    This is a VFR flight. We will be flying mainly by hand following the route as a guide.
    The main goal of these flights is to enjoy the scenery.
    This is a continuous flight series and we will start where we left off last week.

    Multiplayer Platform

    Hub/Server: MSFlights.net KARL Hub
    Full installation and setup is required before the flight starts.
    Ensure you are familiar with the software to minimize delays before the flight.
    New Pilots: Please note, you can use X-Plane or Any version of FSX/P3D with JoinFS

    Flight Plan
    E55>KUKI>KRBL>KRDD
    You may use this Skyvector map to use as a guide.
    We may not be flying Direct.

    Cruise Speed
    Averaged speed of participants.
    Probably 150-200 KIAS.

    Altitude
    5000+MSL

    Aircraft
    Cargo or Firefighting aircraft.
    I will probably be in the C-130.

    Scenery
    Default scenery is acceptable.
    Expect scenery differences with other pilots and elevation issues with JoinFS.
    We will be in Orbx regions if you have Northern California installed.

    Weather
    I will be using Active Sky Next.
    Please use a real world weather source unless conditions are unfavorable.
    Fair conditions is also acceptable.

    Time Sync
    Set sim time to 6PM local time. (Real Time)
    *Time Sync is not a requirement

    NOTAM
    Forest fires near flight path or en-route of flight. Smoke may cause a reduction in visibility
    and possible respiratory problems for crew and passengers.

    See you in the air!
    Starts
    August 18th, 2018 01:00 AM
    Ends
    August 18th, 2018 03:00 AM
    Location
    Ocean Ridge Airport, California, United States of America, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Observable Universe
    Last edited by Travis; August 17th, 2018, 10:37 PM.

  • #2
    Edited Group Flight info. See you in a couple hours!

    Comment

    Who has read this thread:
    Working...
    X