Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saitek Instrument Panel

It's a lovely add-on and you can do anything with it customization-wise.

These panels are made using sprites and XML that utilizes Microsoft's MSDN's Core Utility Kit Variables

I work in computer science but anyone in IT will tell you that there are a million different areas of IT.

What I want and what I know how to do only slightly cross paths
    What I know:
    • Programming in Java 6, 7, and 8
    • Database building
    • PHP
    • Game development
    • SQL
    • Minute knowledge of XML
    • Client-Server based protocols

What I want:
    • Knowledge of XML w/ MSDN
    • Ability to create XML files for FSX add-ons
    • Familiar with MSDN's Core Utilities Kit's Simulation Variables

Since I'm a Java developer the C based languages and protocols are not known to me. I want to make a new panel but I'm missing some knowledge. Does anyone want to assist me??
    [CENTER]
    [img]http://www.msflights.net/pilots/phpvms/lib/signatures/MSF0298.png[/img][/CENTER]

I am trying to find a way to display different instruments by aircraft type.
    Oz Flyer.
    David.
    VA Operations Manager.
    SPAD.neXt Beta tester.
    FIPGauges.com Beta tester.

Got a question about the Virtual Airline? Please post in the VA forum or send me a private message.

Comment

One guy I've followed for gauges is Tom Tsui - FSXTimes. A while ago he posted how he builds his here: https://fsxtimes.wordpress.com/2013/...auge-creation/

Maybe that will help...