Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mountain Snake Flights

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mountain Snake Flights

    Mountain Snake Flights
    Flight Starts At:
    Time Zone Start Time
    US Eastern 9:00PM
    US Central 8:00PM
    US Mountain 7:00PM
    US Pacific 6:00PM
    UK London 1:00AM Saturday
    Intro
    Welcome to Mountain Snake Flights.
    Flights are bi-weekly.
    This is a VFR flight. We will be flying mainly by hand following the route as a guide.
    This week we will be traveling up the coast of Southern California.
    The main goal of these flights is to enjoy the scenery. Low and slow is the game here.
    This is a continuous flight. We will start where we left off last week. (Or year in this case!)

    Multiplayer Platform

    Hub/Server: MSFlights.net AU Hub
    Full installation and setup is required before the flight starts.
    Ensure you are familiar with the software to minimize delays before the flight.
    New Pilots: Please note, you can use X-Plane or Any version of FSX/P3D with JoinFS

    Flight Plan
    KOXR>KSBA>KSMX>KPRB
    You may use this Skyvector map to use as a guide.
    We will not be flying Direct!

    Cruise Speed
    100-120 KIAS.

    Altitude
    Recommended 2000ft MSL when flying over the coast.
    Expect up to 6,500 ft!

    Aircraft
    Single engine aircraft that can maintain 120 KIAS.
    No Turbine Driven Aircraft!
    I will be flying a Cessna 182 Skylane

    Scenery
    Default scenery is acceptable.
    Expect scenery differences with other pilots. We will be in Orbx regions if you have Southern California installed.

    Weather
    I will be using Active Sky Next.
    Please use a real world weather source unless conditions are unfavorable.
    Fair conditions is also acceptable.

    Time Sync
    Set sim time to 6PM local time. (Real Time)
    *Time Sync is not a requirement

    NOTAM
    None currently.

    See you in the air!
    Starts
    May 19th, 2018 02:00 AM
    Ends
    May 19th, 2018 04:00 AM
    Location
    KOXR Oxnard California, United States of America, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Observable Universe
    Last edited by Travis; May 18th, 2018, 08:09 PM.

  • #2
    Changes Today:
    Hub/Server: MSFlights.net AU Hub
    Set sim time to 6PM local time. (Real Time)

    What do these images have to do with tonight's flight?






    Be sure to hold answers until I request them.
    I also request that anyone with local or interesting information about the areas we are flying in, to please share with everyone. I will be providing limited information as well.

    Also note, I am still having problems with my sim(it randomly crashes sometimes). I did a test flight and had no problems, so lets hope I don't have any tonight too. If I do, I request everyone to continue to the next airport in normal group flight fashion.

    I will also try to select runways based on wind direction. Airport entry can be conducted as desired. I may do pattern entry's and will likely do a pattern entry at our last stop which is a non-towered airport. This is optional, but encouraged to do so if you would like.

    See you soon!
    Last edited by Travis; May 19th, 2018, 12:05 AM.

    Comment


    • #3
      Some pics of the flight......http://imgbox.com/g/V7zl5SQpeh

      Comment

      Who has read this thread:
      Working...
      X